Beach Scene

While my pictorial review of the stages of my photography was amusing (to me), it has left this page devoid of color for a few days, and it seems like time for a change. Additionally, it seems logical to explain the little picture that appears next to my name. Here it is:

This was taken the same day and less than five hundred feet from where this one was photographed. Treated similarly, it has similar mega-saturated tones and is, at least to me, pleasing, overwhelming, and repulsive at the same time. Which gets boring. It also reflects my recent fascination with square crops. A very similar scene with a friend and girlfriend (the same pair chronicled in the other post from this location) sitting on a bench looking over the beach became a Christmas present from him to her. It also took me close to a year to recover the printing cost- can’t beat mixing friends and business,

Shot over a year ago using my new (at the time) digital SLR system.

1 Comment

Filed under Digital, Landscape

One response to “Beach Scene

  1. dbshanks

    It is getting colder up here in the north and this is making me feel warm and fuzzy. Excellent composition.

Leave a Reply

