Apple Wedges

apple-wedges

Photography is back online.

Basically, the reason I haven’t been posting my photographs is that I myself have had no access to them. I tried shooting digital for a while (the previous three entries), but it wasn’t inspiring. So instead, negatives have piled up with no way to print or scan them. A brief bright spot occurred, however, when I was able to justify some good ol’ black and white shooting for a project I was working on (trust me, the justification was pretty tenuous). It sure was expensive though: Five scans destined for 8x10s and 8x12s cost me $23. For five scans. Not including the price of film, developing, printing, and shipping the prints, that’s $5.75 each. Just for scanning. Regardless, here is the first in all of its glory. Enjoy.

Pentax K1000 (first from the new/old camera!), APX400, Clayton F76+ film developer, $5.75 scan.

1 Comment

Filed under Black and White, Film, Self-Developed, Street Photography

One response to “Apple Wedges

  1. chloé

    is that board “apple wedges” – yummy!
    those prints were expensive, but from what i can tell they were worth it 🙂
    i am thinking of expanding my experiences & knowledge next year with an upgrade to a dslr, the nikon d90

Leave a Reply

