Negative

Who needs action when you (got) words?

Since I’m busy with exams, grading, and other fun things (almost done the hundreds of assignments covering my desk in various piles- I am too disorganized for this), my plan to start shooting more has yet to come to fruition. I have, however, found some neat things to post. Well, mostly this. I tried a bunch of double exposures on my K1000, which is a little tricky because the film tends to advance just a little if you don’t get it perfectly. When you’re not perfect with multiple multiple exposures in a row, you end up with long strips of various overlapping exposures. It’s a neat effect, but it isn’t particularly useful, at least not for anything I’ve found.

This is color negative (C-41 process) film developed in black and white chemicals. It’s a strange cross-process, but one I had some fun with last year. If you like it, here are some links to a few more shots using this processing:

Revolution I

Full Clip

Ian Curtis

Suspicion

Note: Some of these have been effected by the formatting change in the blog, and are covered by the sidebar. I’m sorry about this. If you’d really like to see any of them, I could give you a better link.

A.

Pentax K1000 on some sort of expired C-41 film (probably either Superia 400 or Gold 200) developed black and white in Clayton F76+ and scanned on an Epson flatbed.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Negative

  1. chloe

    this photo is awesome but a little bit errie

    i have had a sip or so of the cascade beer, tastes nice.. nothing cheap and nasty 🙂

Leave a Reply

